You are here

Trainees

Amanian, Ameen
Otolaryngology (Head and Neck Surgery) Resident, University of British Columbia, MSE Trainee, Johns Hopkins University
UBC
ma.amanian@alumni.ubc.ca
Data Analytics
Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Machine Learning, Medical Image Analysis

Ashraf, Mishal
Master of Science Trainee, Experimental Medicine
University of British Columbia
mishal.ashraf@ubc.ca
Data Assets
Learning Health System, Translational Medicine

Francis, Freddy
PhD Trainee, Experimental Medicine
University of British Columbia
freddy.francis@ubc.ca
Data Literacy
Data Analytics, Data Science, Microbiome

James, Hannah
Master of Science Trainee, Experimental Medicine
University of British Columbia
hjames3@student.ubc.ca
Data Literacy
Knowledge Integration/Exchange

Jin, Weina
PhD Trainee
Simon Fraser University
weina_jin@sfu.ca
Data Analytics
Artificial Intelligence, Data and Image Processing, Medical Image Analysis

Shams, Farhud
Student, Master of Science in Experimental Medicine
UBC
f.shams@hotmail.de
Data Assets
Addictions, Digital Health, Mental Health

Singla, Rohit
MD/PhD Trainee
University of British Columbia
rsingla@ece.ubc.ca
Data Analytics
Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Medical Image Analysis, Medical Robotics, Ultrasound

Tai, Andy
PhD Candidate in Neuroscience
University of British Columbia
andymytai@alumni.ubc.ca
Data Analytics
Addiction & Treatment, Artificial Intelligence, Big Data, Mental Health

Teng, Minnie
Clinical Instructor, Department of Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy , Medical Trainee
UBC
minnie.teng@ubc.ca
Data Literacy
AI Ethics, Data Literacy, Data Science, Human-Computer Interactions

Thinker , Jesse
GIM Fellow
University of British Columbia
jessethinker@gmail.com
Data Access

Toledo, Javier
Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Digital Health Innovation Lab
University of British Columbia
jtoledom@mail.ubc.ca
Data Analytics
Data Science

Yau, Olivia
MD Trainee
University of British Columbia
oyau@student.ubc.ca
Data Literacy
Artificial Intelligence, Medical Imaging